Where have we been?!

Holy crap.

I can’t believe it’s been since that disastrous holiday season since we’ve posted anything. How awful of us!

LIFE, eh?!

If I’ve learned anything in the last couple of years since my mister’s “coming out” it’s that life NEVER goes the way I plan or expect it! Newsflash, eh?

We’re doing great. We’re still married, in case you’re wondering, and though we have a long way to go (it’s really hard to pick up the phone and call a therapist! hahaha We’ll GET there!!) we’re doing really really well.

Our kids are fabulous – they are the light of our lives. And the torture – my gosh. I don’t remember being this tired when either of them were newborns, but whatever. They smile and the world disappears and all is perfection if but for a moment. I LOVE being their momma.

I have some things to say, and we’ll get to that, eventually. For now I just wanted to check in and remind myself that you’re still here, that I’m still here, and get the ball rolling again. We’ve learned so much, and I find things stay with me better when I put them out there. I study better out loud, and I express better in writing; if you think I sound like a babbling moron ONLINE you should meet me in real life! hahaha OY VEY!

Thanks, everyone, for all your love and support. And even the hate – it’s helped put us both in our places and keep the doors of communication between us open. Haters gonna’ hate, right? What can you do?

That’s all for now, but stay tuned and we’ll be back…. SOON.

Leave a Reply

