Tell us more!

Hey, have you weighed in on our poll yet? 50% of our readers are “ex-mormon” like my mister! Cool! And a bit scary…you must all think I’m completely psycho! hahaha

So, now I have some questions: WHY are you here? What about our story brings you by to our little neck of the internet? Is your story similar to ours/his/mine? Are you just enjoying our plight as a distraction from your own reality? Is what I’m experiencing your worst fear, or what HE is?  Some of you KNOW us, and I think are here out of curiosity, following links on Facebook and/or following our story because you’re acquainted with us, but we know that’s true of all of you, and we’re humbled that anyone would take the time out to check in on us.

More actual blogging forthcoming – still settling into the new routine & schedule in the new place. I know, I know, I suck a little bit. Or a lot, depending on who you ask.

Until next time!

2 thoughts on “Tell us more!

  1. I stumbled on you blog posted on an ex-Mormon forum on Reddit. Your situation seems to mirror my own. My wife is Mormon and I am an ex-Mormon. I am a returned missionary, temple sealed for 18 years with 2 daughters 15 & 17. In the last 6 months I started researching church history and the origins of the Book of Mormon. I want to share what I’ve found with my wife and children but my wife doesn’t want to hear it and gets very defensive whenever I bring up the subject or try to show her something interesting. She won’t allow me to show our kids anything of what I’m discovering unless I first talk to her bishop who is also my father. I’m not sure what her motivations are in asking me to meet with him but It has given me license to do even more in depth research so I can be sure I know what I’m talking about when this meeting does occur. I feel I should be able to teach our children the truth about church history not just the whitewashed versions they are learning in seminary. Am I out of line?

    • I love this; thank you so much for sharing and being so honest! I can only respond based in our own experiences, but thus far we’ve found the best course of action is mutual acceptance and respect.

      You’ve given me tonight’s posting topic, though: thanks! Hope you don’t mind being quoted… O:-)

Leave a Reply

